LOLA

The OrdiPat team has developed a highly successful, fully customisable IP management software which has become a roaring success amongst IP firms in France.

TERMS

 

In Lola, as in all Intellectual Property cases, terms management is an essential factor.

 

The main kinds of terms taken into consideration are the Internal, Clients, Official and Last terms.

 

Entering terms is easily done, the end user being free to calculate them by himself or to accept the result of a calculation formula; thus, it is more practical to set only once, that a patent application Priority term is regularly calculated 12 months from the filing date.

 

Terms can belong to cases, interveners, or departments: patents, trademarks, designs, domain names, …

 

They can be checked easily; the end user currently logged in always has his own terms at his disposal on his Lola welcome page. He can allow one of his colleagues to check them during his vacation or on the other hand, be in charge of other colleagues’ terms. Printing terms is rapidly performed thanks to various template reports.

 

Additionally, it is possible to have recurrent batch processings run periodically, to take over terms queried in pre-defined settings.

 

The following demo shows the terms and the personal agenda of the logged-in end user.

[wonderplugin_video videotype=”mp4″ mp4=”https://www.ordipat.fr/wp-content/uploads/2017/05/D1-EN.mp4″ lightbox=1 lightboxsize=1 lightboxwidth=1044 lightboxheight=815 videowidth=150 videoheight=150 keepaspectratio=1 autoplay=1 videocss=”position:relative;display:block;background-color:#000;overflow:hidden;max-width:100%;margin:0 auto;” playbutton=”https://www.ordipat.fr/wp-content/plugins/wonderplugin-videoembed/engine/playvideo-64-64-0.png”]

CASES PROCEDURES

 

In Lola, as in all Industrial Property cases, the procedure management is of utmost importance.

 

The procedure of a case depends on its subject which makes it possible to deal with patent cases in the appropriate way and differently from trademarks, designs, domain names and so on. Each subject is composed of several case categories in order to focus on the required procedure; thus, European patents display settings to deal with national validations of designated countries, Community trademarks settings to deal with the conversion of its countries into national trademarks.

 

The case category structure is what « sticks » the most to the procedure management of each title; it makes it possible to follow its course starting from filing preparation up to being granted, thanks to settings where the steps necessary to the workflow are listed, such as monitoring terms, generating mails or emails, gathering tariffs prior to the invoices and so on. A dynamic can also be set so that at the completion of an event, the next logical one is automatically suggested to enter into action. Furthermore, cases and users conditions wisely placed in the settings, will provide high security level.

 

All settings can be customized in order to fit the internal organization of the IP Office.

 

The following demo shows how to manage an official action for a US trademark.

[wonderplugin_video videotype=”mp4″ mp4=”https://www.ordipat.fr/wp-content/uploads/2017/05/P2-EN.mp4″ lightbox=1 lightboxsize=1 lightboxwidth=1044 lightboxheight=815 videowidth=150 videoheight=150 keepaspectratio=1 autoplay=1 videocss=”position:relative;display:block;background-color:#000;overflow:hidden;max-width:100%;margin:0 auto;” playbutton=”https://www.ordipat.fr/wp-content/plugins/wonderplugin-videoembed/engine/playvideo-64-64-0.png”]

VALIDATIONS OF GRANTED EP CASES

 

The grant of a European application leads to obligatory tasks to maintain the title in force in the designated countries and this, within a relatively short period of time.

 

Stopping European annuities payment, creating the validated countries cases, copying the necessary data, managing annuities in each of the validated countries represent a considerable and repetitive mass of work where no mistakes can be made.

 

The following demo shows how to manage this procedure which, as you will see, can be done in Lola in record time.

[wonderplugin_video videotype=”mp4″ mp4=”https://www.ordipat.fr/wp-content/uploads/2017/05/V3-EN.mp4″ lightbox=1 lightboxsize=1 lightboxwidth=1044 lightboxheight=815 videowidth=150 videoheight=150 keepaspectratio=1 autoplay=1 videocss=”position:relative;display:block;background-color:#000;overflow:hidden;max-width:100%;margin:0 auto;” playbutton=”https://www.ordipat.fr/wp-content/plugins/wonderplugin-videoembed/engine/playvideo-64-64-0.png”]

INVOICES

 

In Lola, an in-depth approach is given to financial management; thus, using a tariffs and currencies database, the generation of invoices, establishment of cost estimates, provisional budgets and so on… are produced in a flash.

 

Clients’ particulars are, of course, taken into account so that specifics such as Tariff clients « A », Discount of 2% on our own fees, E-invoicing client, VAT calculation at the required rate, conditions of payment and so on are not overlooked.

 

Everything to do with accounting is taken into consideration: consultants’ timesheets, agency disbursements, advance payments, miscellaneous charges and, if you have a compatible software, the accounting interface will be instantaneous.

 

The following demo shows how to invoice the filing of a domain name.

[wonderplugin_video videotype=”mp4″ mp4=”https://www.ordipat.fr/wp-content/uploads/2017/05/F4-EN.mp4″ lightbox=1 lightboxsize=1 lightboxwidth=1044 lightboxheight=815 videowidth=150 videoheight=150 keepaspectratio=1 autoplay=1 videocss=”position:relative;display:block;background-color:#000;overflow:hidden;max-width:100%;margin:0 auto;” playbutton=”https://www.ordipat.fr/wp-content/plugins/wonderplugin-videoembed/engine/playvideo-64-64-0.png”]

TIMESHEET

 

Whose screen has never ended up looking like a daisy?

Monday Case n° 12524 (2H) to modify the claims,

Tuesday afternoon (Study of a patent description with client ZYX)

Wednesday morning Japanese case n° 6789/AA (answer to 2nd Official Action)

 

In Lola, recording time offers several advantages: keyboarding goes quickly, fewer data have to be filled-in and well placed control systems avoid mistakes. Several ways to record time are offered to the end user.

 

Cases are then automatically filled-in with the valorization of the timesheet which makes it easier to prepare the future invoice.

 

An important part is allotted to the consultation of times, amounts, clients, cases, etc.

 

The following demo shows how to record and check the time spent on a case.

[wonderplugin_video videotype=”mp4″ mp4=”https://www.ordipat.fr/wp-content/uploads/2017/05/G5-EN.mp4″ lightbox=1 lightboxsize=1 lightboxwidth=1044 lightboxheight=815 videowidth=150 videoheight=150 keepaspectratio=1 autoplay=1 videocss=”position:relative;display:block;background-color:#000;overflow:hidden;max-width:100%;margin:0 auto;” playbutton=”https://www.ordipat.fr/wp-content/plugins/wonderplugin-videoembed/engine/playvideo-64-64-0.png”]

CLASS LABELS

 

It can be such a burden to get trademark classes straight! Not in Lola, however. This task becomes straightforward thanks to several mechanisms available to the end user.

 

Besides the catalog classes titles published by the Trademark Office, the end user can store template labels for a country or even a client.

 

Copying class labels from other cases is easily done for some or all classes of the case concerned.

 

The thoroughly detailed “Historic” makes it possible to follow the evolution of classes regarding both additions and deletions. Nor is the procedure stage neglected: was it at filing, at registration? Saving label modifications makes it possible to compare classes in detail, emphasizing what has been added or deleted.

 

Lola manages uni-class countries and prevents adding several classes in such cases. When a multi-class parent case generates uni-class cases, once again, Lola detects this specificity and opens as many children cases as the number of classes of the parent case.

 

A specific Bulk Actions makes it possible to manage classes in a set of cases.

 

The following demo shows how to add a class, alter its standard label, and check the “Historic” of the modifications.

[wonderplugin_video videotype=”mp4″ mp4=”https://www.ordipat.fr/wp-content/uploads/2017/05/C6-EN.mp4″ lightbox=1 lightboxsize=1 lightboxwidth=1044 lightboxheight=815 videowidth=150 videoheight=150 keepaspectratio=1 autoplay=1 videocss=”position:relative;display:block;background-color:#000;overflow:hidden;max-width:100%;margin:0 auto;” playbutton=”https://www.ordipat.fr/wp-content/plugins/wonderplugin-videoembed/engine/playvideo-64-64-0.png”]

REGISTRATIONS

 

In Lola, managing registrations, either clients’ statutes changes, title assignments or others, is easily and rapidly done.

 

As concerns statutes changes, these data must be recorded on the client’s form; then Lola detects the titles for which a registration must take place and indicates in the client’s cases, that his Corporate Name is « obsolete ».

 

The Registration tab of each case makes it possible to check whether all changes have been registered.

 

A specific Bulk Action is available to carry out this task in a set of cases.

 

The following demo shows how to record the registration of a client’s change of Legal Form in a patent case.

[wonderplugin_video videotype=”mp4″ mp4=”https://www.ordipat.fr/wp-content/uploads/2017/05/I7-EN.mp4″ lightbox=1 lightboxsize=1 lightboxwidth=1044 lightboxheight=815 videowidth=150 videoheight=150 keepaspectratio=1 autoplay=1 videocss=”position:relative;display:block;background-color:#000;overflow:hidden;max-width:100%;margin:0 auto;” playbutton=”https://www.ordipat.fr/wp-content/plugins/wonderplugin-videoembed/engine/playvideo-64-64-0.png”]

COST ESTIMATES

 

National filings, foreign extensions, validations of granted European cases, entry into national phases of PCT are just some of the instances when cost estimates have to be made.

 

In Lola, once tariff and cost-estimate templates are created, it is child’s play to calculate an estimate.

 

The detailed partnership share management makes it possible to deal with part or all of the cost estimate, depending on clients’ instructions.

 

Once the client accepts the cost estimate, it can be easily transferred into the final invoice.

 

The following demo shows how to generate a cost estimate for the foreign extension of a French patent in a partnership context.

[wonderplugin_video videotype=”mp4″ mp4=”https://www.ordipat.fr/wp-content/uploads/2017/05/C8-EN.mp4″ lightbox=1 lightboxsize=1 lightboxwidth=1044 lightboxheight=815 videowidth=150 videoheight=150 keepaspectratio=1 autoplay=1 videocss=”position:relative;display:block;background-color:#000;overflow:hidden;max-width:100%;margin:0 auto;” playbutton=”https://www.ordipat.fr/wp-content/plugins/wonderplugin-videoembed/engine/playvideo-64-64-0.png”]

ANNUAL BUDGETS

 

The end of the year is often the period when clients worry about their portfolio maintenance and wish to know as quickly as possible the cost of maintaining their titles for the coming year.

 

When portfolios amount to several hundred cases, this can be a daunting task. Not in Lola, however, where a few clicks are enough!

 

Budgets can be calculated for the period required by the client: per year, per semester, per quarter, or per month. In addition to maintenance fees, which are automatically calculated, the end user can add procedure charges whenever necessary.

 

The titles are displayed in a pre-sorted list. In the case of a series, basic cases are listed first, in red, and just below are their corresponding cases. They can, however, be moved if necessary.

 

Two kinds of display make it possible to consult either the cases for which a payment has to be done during the required period, or the whole portfolio, which will entail contextual labels explaining the reason for non-payment within the queried period: No more annuity for the country, Next renewal due on —-/–/–, Annuities managed through an other way…

 

Many tools are available to end users to check the budget, open corresponding cases, check tariffs, recalculate totals if tariffs have been updated, as well as several printing listings.

 

The following demo shows how to calculate a “patent” budget for the year 2009.

[wonderplugin_video videotype=”mp4″ mp4=”https://www.ordipat.fr/wp-content/uploads/2017/05/B9-EN.mp4″ lightbox=1 lightboxsize=1 lightboxwidth=1044 lightboxheight=815 videowidth=150 videoheight=150 keepaspectratio=1 autoplay=1 videocss=”position:relative;display:block;background-color:#000;overflow:hidden;max-width:100%;margin:0 auto;” playbutton=”https://www.ordipat.fr/wp-content/plugins/wonderplugin-videoembed/engine/playvideo-64-64-0.png”]

logoforlolapg

LOLA

 

L’équipe d’OrdiPat a développé un logiciel de gestion de droits de propriété industrielle hautement paramétrable avec un système de gestion de workflow intégré et qui a rencontré un formidable succès en France.

LES DELAIS

 

Dans Lola, comme dans tous dossiers de Propriété Industrielle, la gestion des délais revêt un caractère essentiel.

 

Les principaux types de délais pris en considération sont les délais Internes, Clients, Officiels et Derniers. La pose de délais se fait aisément, l’utilisateur ayant libre choix de les calculer lui-même ou d’accepter un calcul automatique ; en effet il est plus convivial d’enregistrer une fois pour toute que dans le cas d’une demande de brevet par exemple, un délai de Priorité se calcule systématiquement à 12 mois de la date de dépôt.

 

Les délais appartiennent aussi bien au dossier qu’à la personne en charge du titre au sein du Cabinet, voir un service (brevets étrangers, marques internationales, noms de domaine…).

 

Les délais sont facilement consultables ; c’est ainsi que l’utilisateur connecté dispose constamment de ses délais sur la page d’accueil de Lola. Il peut charger un collègue de les visualiser pendant ses absences ou, à l’inverse, être en charge des délais d’un autre. L’impression se fait également très rapidement à l’aide de deux formats d’édition.

 

De plus, il existe la possibilité de faire tourner périodiquement des traitements automatiques qui prennent en charge l’interrogation des délais selon un paramétrage spécifique.

 

La présentation qui va suivre s’intéresse aux délais ainsi qu’à l’agenda personnel de l’utilisateur connecté.

LES PROCEDURES

 

Dans Lola, comme dans tous dossiers de Propriété Industrielle, la gestion de procédure occupe une place primordiale.

 

La procédure d’un dossier dépend avant tout de son objet ce qui permet de traiter les brevets de la façon qui leur sied et différemment des marques, modèles, et noms de domaine. Chaque objet dispose de plusieurs prestations afin de s’intéresser au travail qui en découle ; c’est ainsi qu’un brevet européen présente une opération permettant de procéder à la validation nationale des pays désignés, une marque communautaire une opération s’attachant à la transformation des pays en marques nationales.

 

L’architecture de la prestation est ce qui « colle » le plus à la procédure de travail de chaque titre ; elle permet de suivre sa vie depuis la préparation du dépôt jusqu’à sa délivrance et ce, grâce à des opérations où sont classées les étapes nécessaires au bon déroulement des tâches que sont le suivi des délais, l’établissement de courriers, la prise en compte de tarifs etc. Une dynamique peut également être mise en place de sorte qu’à l’achèvement d’un travail celui qui découle logiquement entre en action.

 

La présentation qui va suivre s’intéresse au traitement d’une lettre officielle dans un dossier de marque déposée aux USA.

LES VALIDATIONS

 

L’accord d’un brevet européen entraîne des tâches indispensables pour le maintien en vigueur du titre dans les pays désignés et ceci, dans un délai relativement court.

 

La cessation de paiement d’annuité de la demande européenne, la création des pays validés, la copie des informations nécessaires, la gestion des annuités dans chacun des pays, y compris celle particulièrement complexe des Pays-Bas, représentent une masse de travail considérable et répétitive pour laquelle aucune erreur n’est permise.

 

La présentation qui va suivre s’intéresse au bon déroulement de cette procédure qui, comme vous allez le constater, s’effectue, dans Lola, en un clin d’œil..

LA FACTURATION

 

Dans Lola, une approche très fine est donnée à la gestion financière ; c’est ainsi que s’appuyant sur une base tarifs et devises l’établissement de calculs de prix permettant l’élaboration de factures, estimations de dépenses, budgets prévisionnels etc… s’effectue en un clin d’œil.

 

Les spécificités du client sont bien évidemment prises en compte afin de ne pas omettre une éventuelle modalité Tarif spécial ou Remise 2% sur nos honoraires, le calcul de la TVA au taux requis, ses conditions de règlement.

 

Tout ce qui est susceptible de répercussion comptable est pris en compte qu’il s’agisse du temps passé d’un intervenant, des débours de fournisseurs, d’une demande de provision, de frais divers et, si vous disposez d’un logiciel compatible l’interface comptable sera instantané.

 

La présentation qui va suivre s’intéresse à la facturation du dépôt d’un nom de domaine.

LA GESTION DES TEMPS

 

Quel écran n’a jamais ressemblé à une pâquerette ?

Lundi dossier 12524 (2H) modification des revendications,

Jeudi 14h à 16h étude d’une description client xx

 

Dans Lola, indiquer un temps de travail offre de nombreux avantages : la saisie est rapide, peu de données sont à renseigner et des contrôles judicieusement placés évitent des anomalies. Plusieurs façons de mentionner les heures sont proposées parmi elles la mise en route d’un chronomètre.

Les dossiers reçoivent, bien évidemment, la valorisation des heures facilitant alors le travail de facturation.

 

Une large part est donnée à la consultation que ce soit des temps, montants, clients, dossiers…

 

La présentation qui va suivre s’intéresse à la saisie d’un temps passé dans un dossier et la vérification du dossier.

LES LIBELLES DE CLASSES

 

Quel travail que de mettre d’aplomb les classes d’une marque ! Et non, pas dans Lola. Cette tâche perd son côté rébarbatif grâce à plusieurs mécanismes dont dispose l’utilisateur.

 

Outre les titres de classes du catalogue édité par l’Institut National de la Propriété Industrielle, l’utilisateur peut, à son gré, stocker des libellés types pour un pays, voir un client.

 

La copie des classes depuis d’autres dossiers s’effectue aisément que ce soit toutes les classes du dossier ou quelques unes seulement.

 

L’historique particulièrement détaillé permet de suivre l’évolution des classes tant au niveau des ajouts, que des suppressions. Le stade de la procédure n’est pas mis de côté : était-ce au dépôt, à l’enregistrement. La sauvegarde des modifications de libellé permet de comparer les classes dans le détail et fait nettement apparaître ce qui a été ajouté ou supprimé.

 

Lola sait gérer les pays mono classe et avertit l’utilisateur s’il tente d’en mentionner plus d’une. Dans le cas d’un dossier père pluri classes qui donne naissance à un dossier mono classe, Lola, là encore, détecte cette spécificité et ouvre autant de dossiers que de marques.

 

Le module Actions Groupées permet de travailler les classes pour un lot de dossiers.

 

La présentation qui va suivre s’intéresse à l’ajout d’une marque, la modification de son libellé standard ainsi qu’à l’historique des modifications.

LES INSCRIPTIONS

 

Dans Lola, la gestion des inscriptions, que ce soit de modifications statutaires, de transferts de propriété ou autres, s’effectue rapidement et facilement.

 

Pour ce qui est des modifications statutaires le client doit, bien évidemment, posséder l’information dans sa fiche. Dès lors, Lola détecte les titres pour lesquels l’inscription doit intervenir et signale dans les dossiers de ce client, que sa raison sociale est « obsolète ».

 

L’onglet Inscriptions permet de suivre les changements, qu’ils soient inscrits ou non.

 

Une action groupée est disponible afin d’effectuer cette tâche dans plusieurs dossiers.

 

La présentation qui va suivre s’intéresse à l’inscription, dans un brevet, du changement de forme juridique d’un client.

LES CALCULS DE PRIX

 

Dépôts nationaux, extensions à l’étranger, validations, engagements de phases nationales sont autant d’occasions d’entraîner un calcul de prix.

 

Dans Lola, dès lors que les tarifs et modèles de calcul de prix sont constitués, ce n’est plus qu’un jeu d’enfant que d’établir un devis.

 

La gestion des copropriétés particulièrement fine permet de traiter tout ou partie du devis.

 

Lorsque le calcul de prix satisfait le client il est alors aisément transformé en facture.

 

La présentation qui va suivre s’intéresse à l’élaboration d’un calcul de prix, pour une extension à l’étranger d’un brevet français, en copropriété.

LES BUDGETS ANNUELS

 

La fin de l’année est souvent la période pendant laquelle les clients s’inquiètent du maintien en vigueur de leurs titres et souhaitent disposer rapidement du coût pour l’année à venir. Quel travail lorsque le portefeuille atteint plusieurs centaines de dossiers … sauf dans Lola, où quelques clics suffisent !

 

Les budgets peuvent être demandés pour une année, un semestre, trimestre ou mois. Outre les taxes de maintien, il est possible de mentionner des frais de procédure.

 

Les titres apparaissent agréablement listés ; en cas de séries, les dossiers prioritaires se trouvent en première position et en rouge. Ils peuvent être déplacés si tel est le souhait de l’utilisateur.

 

Deux modes d’affichage permettent de consulter soit les titres pour lesquels un paiement doit intervenir dans la borne de dates demandée, soit l’ensemble du portefeuille et, dans ce cas, un texte explique la raison du non-paiement : Plus d’annuité, Prochain renouvellement le –/–/—-, Annuité non gérée…

 

L’utilisateur dispose de nombreux outils pour, à son gré, accéder aux dossiers, aux tarifs, recalculer les montants en cas de mise à jour des tarifs et de nombreux formats d’édition sont disponibles.

 

La présentation qui va suivre s’intéresse à l’établissement d’un budget « Brevets » pour l’année 2006.

logoforlolapg
WordPress Lightbox Plugin